Wed. Sep 28th, 2022
Listen to audio

When the Ghanaian Black Princesses compete in this year’s FIFA Under-20 Women’s World Cup, they will be attempting to go past the group stage for the first time.

The United States of America (USA), the defending champions, Japan, and the Netherlands were all assigned to Group D.

Ben Fokuo’s side booked their place in the competition for a sixth consecutive time after a successful qualifying campaign.

The Princesses qualified for the World Cup in Costa Rica after defeating Zambia, Uganda, and Ethiopia.

The 10th edition of the U-20 Women’s World Cup is set to begin on August 10 and conclude on August 28.

Complete draw:

Costa Rica, Australia, Spain, and Brazil are in Group A.

Germany, Colombia, New Zealand, and Mexico are in Group B.

France, Nigeria, Canada, and Korean Republic are in Group C.

Group D: Japan, Netherlands, Ghana, and the United States

The event will be held in two cities: San Jose and Alajuela.

4 thoughts on “U-20 World Cup: The Black Princesses will compete in Costa Rica against the United States, the Netherlands, and Japan.”
  1. An fascinating dialogue is worth comment. I feel that you should write extra on this matter, it won’t be a taboo subject however typically individuals are not sufficient to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  2. I was very happy to find this web-site.I needed to thanks on your time for this wonderful read!! I undoubtedly enjoying every little little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.